Tag Archives: #MasterCard

From Bill Gates: “Good News You May Have Missed This Year”

This man is indeed doing some wonderful things.  Just recently, the Bill & Miranda Gates Foundation teamed up with Healy Corp client, Mastercard, on a Kenyan financial services project. Here’s an article from Gates with highlights of other good news.

 

 

Posted in News & Notes | Tagged , , , , , | Leave a comment

MasterCard expects retail sales during the holiday shopping season to jump 5.5%, year over year

With only a few shopping days left before Christmas, two of the busiest are yet to come! MasterCard expects retail sales during the holiday shopping season to jump 5.5%, year over year.  Six of the top 12 shopping days will likely fall between Dec. 18-24.  MasterCard expects sales to reach some $200 billion in those 12 days.  Ranked by expected sales volume, they are:

  • Tuesday, Dec. 23
  • Friday, Nov. 28 (Black Friday)
  • Saturday, Dec. 20 (Super Saturday)
  • Monday, Dec. 22
  • Saturday, Dec. 13
  • Friday, Dec. 19
  • Saturday, Dec. 6
  • Friday, Dec. 12
  • Thursday, Dec. 18
  • Saturday, Nov. 29
  • Wednesday, Dec. 24
  • Wednesday, Nov. 26

This data is from MasterCard’s SpendingPulse reports that estimate how much is spent daily in specific retail categories, including apparel, department stores, electronics and jewelry.  For additional insights, check out MasterCard’s Market Insights on-demand webinar series.

 

Posted in News & Notes, uncatagorized | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment